How we treat personal information and privacy

We care about your privacy and for added security, we encrypt in Azure all personal information and sensitive invite details. For privacy details, please take a look at our privacy statement.

Table of Contents


What information does FindTime store?
How and where is this information stored?
What information about me is visible to other people?
Who can access my dashboard?
Who can access my invites?
Who can add attendees, who can then view my invite?
Is there a way to hide attendees from each other?
Can anyone really impersonate another person on the voting page?

What information does FindTime store?


FindTime stores encrypted personal information of organizers and attendees. Specifically, we store your encrypted name and email address, as well as your preferences for the default values to be used when creating an invite. We also store encrypted information about every invite you've created, completed, and cancelled. This information includes the invite subject, attendees, email body, Skype information (if applicable), the organizer's time zone, and all votes submitted by the organizer and attendees. Deleted invites have all information erased except for the time it was created and deleted, and how it was deleted (whether by the organizer deleting it, or the invite expired, etc.).

FindTime also stores some encrypted attendee information. When an organizer invites someone to participate in a FindTime poll, the organizer provides an email address for that attendee, and optionally a name. The attendee's email address and name are encrypted and stored in Azure.

How and where is information stored?


All personal and sensitive information is encrypted and stored in Azure.

What information about me is visible to other people?


Limited information about you is visible to people who know the URL of an invite that you organized, or that you were invited to. Information that others can see about you is any information displayed on the voting page, which consists of the votes you submitted, the email you are using as an attendee or organizer, and your name on the invite (which can be edited). Of course, having the URL to the invite also means someone can see who is meeting whom, where, when, and about what (the subject).

For someone to see more in-depth information about the organizer, such as all invites he or she has sent out, that person must first be authenticated as the organizer by logging into the organizer's Office 365 account. This means that the person viewing the organizer's list of invites is, in fact, the authenticated organizer.

Who can access my dashboard?


Only the organizer can access their dashboard, unless they have given their Office 365 password to someone else. Once the organizer has logged into the dashboard, or into Office 365 on the web (for example, by logging into Outlook on the Web), a token is stored in your browser that allows you to revisit Office 365 sites or FindTime without re-entering your password. To avoid this, you can either log out of all Office 365 websites you use, including FindTime, or clear your browser's stored data.

Who can access my invites?


Only the organizer can view the list of invites on their dashboard, but anyone with a link to an individual invite can access the invite.

Who can add attendees, who can then view my invite?


Anyone with a link to an invite can view that specific invite, and anyone with a link to an invite can add an attendee to that specific invite. This newly added attendee can then access that specific invite as well, and they can in turn add other attendees to the invite.

Is there a way to hide attendees from each other?


We don't support hiding attendees from one another. Attendee names, emails, and votes are visible by all attendees.

Can anyone really impersonate another person on the voting page?


Anyone with a link to an invite can choose to vote as any attendee on the invite, including the organizer. However, only the organizer can cancel or schedule the invite.

Feedback and Knowledge Base